Skip to content

NIG PhD-Council

The PhD council is representing PhDs that join the NIG program. The Council consists of PhDs from all member universities, acting as local representatives. Its activities include: an annual Supervisor of the Year Award, advising the NIG Board on all issues, polling members on current issues, and events for PhDs. Email the PhD-Council via 

Wouter Lammers

KU Leuven

Chair PhD-Council

Lars Stevenson

Radboud university nijmegen

Anaëlle Bueno Patin

Tilburg University

Thijs van den Berg

Erasmus university rotterdam

Moniek Akerboom

Leiden university

Jelle Turkenburg

University of Twente

Lisa de roeck

University of antwerp

Simon demuynck

University of antwerp

Bram Verhulst

VU university of Amsterdam

Krista Ettlinger

Utrecht University