About us

Netherlands Institute of Governance (NIG) is a joint research school in which 12 universities in the Netherlands and Flanders collaborate offering a post graduate program for PhD candidates and a vibrant research network with research colloquia, an annual conference and more.

The 12 NIG-member universities are Delft University of Technology, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Leiden University, Maastricht University, Radboud University Nijmegen, Tilburg University, University of Twente, Utrecht University, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam and Ghent University, University of Amsterdam and University of Antwerp. NIG connects scholars in public administration and political science.

In 2019 the doctorate programme has been accredited by the European Association for Public Administration Accreditation (EAPAA) for a term of seven years.

Do you want to know who we are? Take a look at our Management page, Board page, Advisory-council page or PhD-council page!